Endorsements for Robyn

Elected & Former Elected Officials


Congressman Derek Kilmer WA-6 

Congresswoman Marilyn Strickland WA-10

Washington State


Emily Randall, State Senator, LD 26

Yasmin Trudeau, State Senator, LD 27

Speaker Laurie Jinkins, State Representative, LD 27

Representative Jake Fey, State Representative, LD 27

Representative Mari Leavitt, State Representative, LD 28

Representative Dan Bronoske, State Representative, LD 28

Senator Jeannie Darneille, Former State Senator, LD 27

Larry Seaquist, Former State Representative, LD 26

Art Wang, Former State Representatives, LD 27

Pierce County

Derek Young, Pierce County Councilperson, Dist 7

Marty Campbell, Pierce County Councilperson, Dist 5

Jani Hitchen, Pierce County Councilmember, Dist 6

Ryan Mello, Pierce County Councilmember, Dist 4

Terry Lee, Former Pierce County Councilperson, Dist 7

Jake Bujacich, Former Pierce County Councilmember, Former Gig Harbor Mayor & Former Gig Harbor Police Chief

City of Tacoma

Victoria Woodards, Mayor, City of Tacoma

Joe Bushnell, Tacoma City Council, Position 5

Kiara Daniels, Tacoma City Council, Position 6

John Hines. Tacoma City Council, Position 1

Sarah Rumbaugh, Tacoma City Council, Position 2

Catherine Ushka, Tacoma City Council, Position 4

Kristina Walker, Tacoma City Council, Position 8

Anders Ibsen, Former Tacoma City Council, Position 1

Justin Camarata, Former Tacoma City Council & Chair, 27th Legislative District Democrats


City of Gig Harbor

Brenda Lykins, Gig Harbor City Council, Position 3

Jeni Woock, Gig Harbor City Council, Position 1

Roger Henderson, Gig Harbor City Council, Position 2

Spencer Abersold, Former City Councilperson

Steve Ekberg, Former City Councilperson

Paul Kadzik, Former City Councilperson

Other Cities

Hunter George, Fircrest City Councilperson & Former Mayor

Tacoma School Board

Elizabeth Bonbright, School Board President, Position 5 & Chair of Joint Municipal Action Committee (JMAC)

Lisa Keating, Tacoma School Board

Chelsey McElroy, Tacoma School Board

Port of Tacoma

Kristin Ang, Commissioner, Port of Tacoma

Deanna Keller, Commissioner, Port of Tacoma

Gig Harbor Fire Commissioners

Bryce Nelson, Commissioner, Gig Harbor Fire

Park District Commissioners

Kip Clinton, Commissioner, Key Peninsula Parks

Mark Michel, Commissioner, Key Peninsula Parks

Linda Perry, Commissioner, Key Peninsula Parks

Andrea Smith, Commissioner Metro Parks Tacoma

Community Leaders

Bob Anderson, Lieutenant Governor of Iowa and founder/Chair the Gig Harbor Key Peninsula Suicide Prevention Coalition

Bridget & Kevin Boldt, Bridget was former President, Gig Harbor Little League, 2016-2018 

Chrissy Cooley, Tacoma Environmental Advocate

Dana Coggon, Executive Director, Pierce Conservation District

Ben Coronado, Chair, Gig Harbor Parks Commission

Frank Dacca, Retired Pierce County District Court Judge

Richard Dorsett, Community Homeless Advocate (Tacoma)

Reid Ekberg, Former Chair, Planning Commission


Nicole Hicks, Former Parks Commission & Gig Harbor Cooperative Pre-School Board of Directors

John Jolibois, Assistant to Council Chair Young and former City Council, Fircrest

Justin Leighton, Pierce County Public Transit Advocate

Alexandra Mather, Tacoma involved citizen   

Sara McDaniel, Former Parks Commissioner

Hugh McMillan (and late wife Janice) - Community Hero Extraordinaire!

Stan Moffitt, Involved Key Peninsula Resident

Kae Paterson, Former Planning Commissioner (28 years service to the City)


Sue Potter, Community Food-Insecurity Advocate and member of Pierce County Conservation Futures Citizens Advisory Board 

Dylan Stanley, Owner, Tides Tavern

Organizational Endorsements


Gig Harbor Firefighters, Local 3390

Key Peninsula Professional Firefighters 3152

Key Peninsula Volunteer Firefighter Association

Tacoma Fire Fighters Local 31

Pierce County Central Labor Council

Pierce County Democrats

26th Legislative District Democrats

27th Legislative District Democrats

Indivisible Tacoma

Machinists Cascade Lodge, Local 297

National Women’s Political Caucus of Washington

Pierce County Central Labor Council

Pierce County Democrats

South Sound Women's Leadership

Win with Women

May I add your name to the list?

If you make a donation, you'll go on my "supporter" list automatically (to be published soon). You can also email me at friendsofrobyndenson@gmail.com.

Derek Kilmer.jpg
Derek Young - Close.jpg
Terry Lee - Close Up.jpg
Hugh and Robyn.jpg
Dylan Stanley - Close.jpg
Laurie Jenkins 2.jpg
Ryan Mello 1.jpg
Old Town Anthem Coffee.jpg
New Gig Harbor Fire Logo.jpg
KP Fire.png
Kae Paterson.jpg
Jake Bujacich Endorsement Photo.jpg
Kristin Ang Endorsement.jpg